Dublin Institute of Technology (DIT)

Region/StateRepublic of Ireland
Website International Officehttp://www.dit.ie/international/
NN-coordinatorDr. Deirdre Lillis / William O'Mahony
International OfficePeter Dalton
Erasmus CodeIRLDUBLIN27
Erasmus Charta / Erasmus Plus PIC999902288
Dublin Institute of Technology (commonly referred to as DIT) (Irish: Institiúid Teicneolaíochta Bhaile Atha Cliath) is one of the largest higher education institutions in Ireland. It has been ranked in Times Higher Education’s top 100 university-level institutions globally under 50 years old.[2] Established in its present form by legislation in 1992, the institution has a continuous unbroken history stretching back to 1887 with the establishment of the first technical education institution in Ireland. It is recognised particularly for degree and postgraduate programmes in Product Design, Mechanical Engineering, Architecture, Engineering, Science, Marketing, Hospitality, Music, Optometry, Pharmaceuticals, Construction, Digital Media and Journalism.
Dublin Institute of Technology has circa 20,000 students. Degrees are awarded for undergraduate programmes and both taught and research postgraduate programmes. Academically DIT comprises twenty-seven large “Schools” grouped into four broad Colleges; Engineering and Built Environment, Business, Science and Health and Arts and Tourism. These also contribute to the research activities of an overarching Graduate Research School and to four cross-institutional Research Institutes that bring together over seventy research centres and groups

Institute of Technology Tralee

websitevisit website
Website International Officevisit international office website
NN-coordinatorGerard O Carroll (gerard.ocarroll@staff.ittralee.ie)
International OfficeLila O Donnell (international@ittralee.ie, phone +353 66 719 1718)
Erasmus CodeIRLTRALEE01
Erasmus Charta28386

The Institute of Technology Tralee (ITT) is a higher education institution situated in south west Ireland on the Atlantic coast. ITT has over 3,000 students and is currently working with Cork Institute of Technology (CIT) to become the Munster Technological University (MTU).
The Institute has three main schools : Business, Computing & Humanities; Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics; Health & Social Sciences. It offers an extensive range of courses at certificate, degree, honours degree, masters and PhD.
Degree programmes include : Agriculture, Biological & Pharmaceutical, Business & Management, Construction, Creative Media, Engineering, Environmental, Food, Culinary Arts & Cookery, Health, Leisure & Fitness, Hospitality & Hotel Management, Information Science/Systems, Music, TV & Radio, Nursing, Outdoor Activity, Renewable / Energy, Social Sciences, Computing & Technology, Tourism & Wildlife.